Hackers, Hackers and more hackers

About me: I am an everyday Joe Schmoe that enjoys spending way too much time on the internet. Internet technologies such as XHTML, PHP, CSS, and FLASH are my best friends and hobbies. They are daily learning experiences that I enjoy sharing with others.

Two days running… I post a link on Twitter and guess what? I immediately visit the stats page to review how the posting went and presto. I have two IPs visiting very strange “URLs” on my site? The view of their location read something like: my url followed by =http://www.americinn.com//email-images/images/AinuLid1.txt?? I changed the 1 to a 2 and found yet another file. Both were Perl injection attacks. Americinn was being used as a third party host. Sad thing, their site probably stores personal information in databases and or files so be wary if you are signing up online.

Anyway, following the Americinn url will take you to the classic die(“FeeLCoMz”); a standard injection attack. The first file did nothing but check for access points and flaws. The second page/file is the real problem. Whoever gathers this information can get into your site whenever they want access. Of course the host site is guilty of nothing more than being the host. I contacted both locations that contained the files. Kul has already removed the files. Hopefully they removed the “plug-ins” that allowed their site to be hacked as well as all passwords on the site. Links and more coming up –>

The biggest heads up I can give you is to keep a vigilant watch on your access logs. If you are under attack beware using FTP; Passwords are not encrypted. Check the date when your HTML and PHP files were modified.

Here are the two locations that hosted the files ran on my site:
http://www.americinn.com/

http://www.americinn.com//email-images/images/AinuLid1.txt??

http://www.americinn.com//email-images/images/AinuLid2.txt??

Visit at your own risk.

http://www.kul.pl/21.html

http://muzykologia.lublin.pl/templates/system/id1.txt

http://muzykologia.lublin.pl/templates/system/id2.txt

Visit at your own risk.
The trackback on this IP led me to this site: http://www.maruwakorea.com/technote7/board.php?board=maruwa.

Addendum: After the Twitter of this article we had a visit from 118.217.216.132 OASYSSTORY Intranet using www.howtolisten.kr and www.snusoft.ru as a host for their vile work. I am assuming I pissed some kid off posting on Twitter about the earlier hack. They tried something a little different, die(“Jatimcom”);. Pretty much the same type of attack. He/She was pretty relentless. Must be sitting on Twitter picking on sites that mention hackers, Oh well! He is helping out WordPress by finding security gaps and providing me with a few hits. =)

Access log just posted 8 more entries. Several were duplicates. You can view his IP and the sites where he is currently hosting his hack files:

118.217.216.132 – http://snusoft.ru//administrator/components/com_remository/id.txt?? Mozilla/5.0
118.217.216.132 – http://www.howtolisten.kr/lct/exam3/111/id1.txt???? Mozilla/5.0
Visit at your own risk.

Anybody have a fly swatter or a better hacker? I am all about Zen and Peace but… If we disappear offline for a few days, you will understand why. =) Are the kids in Korea that dang bored? Where are the internet police when you need them? As other dangerous IP’s pop-up, I will add them to the list. Feel free to share your “adventures.”

Stay alert and Happy Coding! Z

Tags: , , , ,

11 Comments So Far

  1. Eric Zabinsky posted on April 14, 2010 | Permalink

    Seriously? If you want to post something on my website, just become a contributor. Heck, I will send you a password. Can you write in English? or do you only copy and paste other hackers hard work only to exploit schools, churches and small personal websites? Most of the hacks around my site seem to copy Perl scripts pretty good. So the list grows…

    The latest goat herder –>> the winner is: 209.216.43.133
    Exploiting a nice looking church at http://www.kumcalb.org//g4/bbs/img/ld1.txt?. As usual, visit at your own risk. Remember you can always just remove everything after the .org. BTW… anyone speaking the language, please let them know.

  2. Eric Zabinsky posted on April 18, 2010 | Permalink

    http://www.americinn.com//email-images/images/AinuLid2.txt??
    As a follow-up, I called Americinn and talked to reservations. I was transferred to a manager and then to customer service to relay the story. An email to the webmaster yielded zip. It is absolutely incredible that the file IS STILL UP! Is Americinn promoting Hackers and voluntarily hosting these files? Good Lord.

  3. Eric Zabinsky posted on April 18, 2010 | Permalink

    Just located this information on their site. What a joke!

    http://www.americinn.com/Site-Security
    Protecting your Information

    AmericInn has also implemented a security program that seeks to keep any information stored in our systems protected from unauthorized access.

    Our Site is hosted in a secure environment. The Site servers/systems are configured with data encryption, or scrambling, technologies, and industry-standard firewalls. When you enter personal information during the reservation process, your data is protected by SSL technology to ensure safe transmission. For questions regarding our site security measures please contact:

    250 Lake Drive East
    Chanhassen, MN 55317
    Phone (952) 294-5000
    Email: info@americinn.com
    http://americinn.com

  4. Eric Zabinsky posted on April 18, 2010 | Permalink

    The latest attack on Flash by Z:
    IP: 84.40.30.37

    utilizing http://dive2world.com/ as their host.

  5. Eric Zabinsky posted on April 21, 2010 | Permalink

    Latest attempt happening now. SWAT!!!

    IP: 88.191.94.188

    utilizing http://www.howtolisten.kr/lct/exam3/81/auto1.txt??? as their host. die(“Jatimcom”);

  6. Aiko posted on April 22, 2010 | Permalink

    @ Eric: “It is absolutely incredible that the file IS STILL UP! ”

    It’s all in the money mate. As long as they pay their bills their money is as good as yours and mine.

  7. Eric Zabinsky posted on April 22, 2010 | Permalink

    @Aiko Its not like they are a small family owned business. I cannot believe their webmaster is so irresponsible.

    I am about to strip my site of plug-ins to be on the safe side. I never know if they are TRULY secure since I did not put them together.

    My latest attack happened just after I posted on Twitter. It always happens just after posting. I think they are trying to catch me logged in for some reason. The vermin has an IP address 121.254.228.21. Of course he is using a school. What is it with school and churches always playing host to these guys. http://www.diakonia-jkt.sch.id/sk/image_galeri/a4DAc8C2___CIMG1122.jpg??? As usual… visit at your own risk. This time he attacked my custom login script.

  8. Eric Zabinsky posted on April 22, 2010 | Permalink

    This is as close as I got to the kid.

    121.254.228.21
    KRNIC is not an ISP but a National Internet Registry similar to APNIC.
    The following is organization information that is using the IPv4 address.

    IPv4 Address : 121.254.224.0-121.254.239.255
    Network Name : KIDC-INFRA
    Connect ISP Name : KIDC
    Registration Date : 20090312
    Publishes : Y

    [ Organization Information ]
    Organization ID : ORG137200
    Org Name : LG DACOM KIDC
    Address : Nonhyun-dong, Kangnam-gu
    Detail Address : KIDC, 261-1
    Zip Code : 135-010

    [ Technical Contact Information ]
    Name : IP manager
    Org Name : LG DACOM KIDC
    Address : Nonhyun-dong, Kangnam-gu
    Detail Address : KIDC, 261-1
    Zip Code : 135-010
    Phone : +82-2-2086-2926
    E-Mail : **@kidc.net

  9. Eric Zabinsky posted on April 25, 2010 | Permalink

    Come on guys! Get a life. Two more people hacking away on my domain.
    IP 75.119.223.219 -so, did it work? At least your attempt was original.

    http://www.boomong.com/bbs//data/1.txt???
    IP 121.190.102.21 -trying the same old script from a different host. I tried to email the webmaster but it was returned. Must be an inactive site or the webmaster is the culprit.

  10. Eric Zabinsky posted on April 27, 2010 | Permalink

    Another human gone bad.
    Hacker IP 64.15.156.83
    using http://n1ngas.hdfree.com.br/fx29id.txt? as its host.
    Thumping its away with the die(”FeeLCoMz”); hack.

  11. Eric Zabinsky posted on May 3, 2010 | Permalink

    Yet another IP gone the way of the blues.

    Hacker IP 222.122.52.80
    using http://e-jacob.co.kr/data/id1.txt? as its host.
    Anybody recognize this tidbit?
    (“clamav”.”Community”);

Register!

Flash by Z | The eclectic blogoshpere of Coding, Humor, Design and People


That's it - back to the top of page!

Recent Posts

POPULAR POSTS!